REVIEWs

How I spent my Day Of The Doctor


untitled44Who isn’t excited about THE DAY OF THE DOCTOR? I’m absolutely bat crazy excited, that’s how excited I am! Lets see, how best to describe just how far I went to celebrate this day…hmm.

I’ll make a handy list that should help.

1) I played the doodle on Google

dr who stuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuf

I will not lie to you I got very addicted to this game! It really gives the feel that you are travelling through space and time. You have to collect all the different letters that make up Google without getting pegged by Daleks, Cyber-men tricky traps and Weeping angels. The best is actually when you die. Where all other characters I know of come back as the same old same old, you get to come back as the next incarnation of The Doctor! If that’s not an experience I don’t know what is. I seriously want to continue playing this game it was just too much fun. Try beat my high score of you can. the first time I tried it took me an hour, go figure!

2) I watched rather hilarious videos

Everyone is making up noise about the upcoming show and to say the BBC has more fans because of Doctor Who is an understatement. You Americans love Doctor Who, lets not get started on the rest of the world. You really are showing your support, dandy! Watch the video to see what I’m talking about, absolutely hilarious!

Super Cafe: Who’s a Hero

3)I wrote a book for the show…because that’s normal

compled awesssssssssssssssssssssssssome

Don’t judge me! It was late, I was listening to dance music, I had a bunch of sci fi shorts that were short sharp and unconnected so I used a golden thread to sew them altogether and SHAZAM! Dedicated story for Doctor Who’s anniversary. No, but seriously it’s actually a good read, I cleverly tweaked bits and bobs leaving clues and what-nots in other parts of the story so it’s all one big story (its short actually) that make sense as an episodic serial and is a salute to a series that has offered such  escape, entertainment and enlightenment where cliff hangers are concerned. Be a doll and have a peek at your leisure dear friends!

http://www.wattpad.com/story/10053706-the-four-million-year-old-embrace

4)I’ve been ‘Regenerating’ the cover of my Facebook

Every few hours I’ve been changing the Facebook cover of my profile. I actually made a status to apologize beforehand because I know stuff like that can really irritate some people but I think today I can safely say its cool to be able to change my cover as many times as I want. I mean how else is the general public going to see every fan made piece of art? some of them are fantastic! I run the risk of flooding Word Press but i’ll showcase three of them below!

untitled3untitled5untitledoo

So,what is there else to do except get the popcorn ready? Doctor Who’s 50th Anniversary special ‘The Day of the Doctor’ will be airing worldwide on Nov. 23, 2013. The Day of the Doctor special will be simulcast via live stream in over 75 countries across the world at 7:50 pm GMT! Be ready Ladies and Gents, it’s going to be awesome…I hope.

Standard

2 thoughts on “How I spent my Day Of The Doctor

Leave a Reply

