POETRY POCKET

‘CHANELLE’


There was a stop. There was some time between us there was a wall. I was on top of it and did not anticipate the fall. It hurt but I healed when I looked at you. It seems I dream of love but maybe not you.

There was a stop again and you said nothing at all. You smile. You reach out. Your hands don’t reach. Your heart of hearts doesn’t beseech.

I am yours but you are not mine. Not in heart. I return. There is a pain in restart.

And then. Then there was a stop. A Resolution. You move and pull yourself to me-I to you. We meet. In the middle.  We smile. Together we walk. Our shadows too far behind to hold us back. Together an endless sunset we stalk

Copyright© 2010 By K.O.Reuben

Standard

Leave a Reply

